Skip to main content

From this Friday, March 12 onward, seven countries outside the European Union have benefited from a relaxation of the rules for travel coming in and out of France.

France announced, with this news, the easing of travel towards seven countries outside the European Union including Great Britain, by removing the obligation of a «compelling reason » given the traffic already very strong of the British variant of Covid-19.

« It will no longer be necessary to prove a compelling reason for travel to or from Australia, South Korea, Israel, Japan, New Zealand, the United Kingdom and Singapore, due to the wide dissemination of the British variant in France and the specific health situation of these countries » said the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Friday March 12, 2021.